Pausing a storefront is a way to temporarily close a delivery partner so that no new orders can be placed. You can choose to pause individual selected app accounts or pause all together through Hubster.
A storefront can only be paused or unpaused during its set operating hours; this feature cannot be used to open early or re-open after closing time.
To pause your store via Hubster’s Order Manager, use the Home-icon in the upper right-hand corner of your screen to pop open the sidebar.
This sidebar will allow you to pause individual storefronts, schedule pauses (if supported by the Food Delivery platform), and pause all storefronts.
Follow the prompted steps in Order Manager to complete the desired action.
Note: Once paused a storefront will remain closed until it is unpaused, or the until next scheduled opening time; whichever comes first.